Federation annual meeting to be held on May 19

The Jewish Federation of Greater Binghamton will hold a very short annual meeting on Sunday, May 19, at 7 pm, before the showing of the film “My Polish Honeymoon.” During the meeting, officers will be elected to the Federation’s Board of Directors. The new executive director, Shelley Hubal, will be introduced to the community.
The new slate of Federation board members for 2019-22 includes President Suzanne Holwitt, Immediate Past President Howard Warner, Vice-President Mark Walker, Treasurer Jeff Shapiro, Assistant Treasure Lee Schechter, Secretary Eileen Miller, Assistant Secretary Charles Manasse, Campaign Co-Chairwomen Rita Shawn and Marilyn Bell, Endowment Committee Chairman Michael Wright and CRC Chairman Arieh A. Ullmann. Board members to 2020 are Lisa Blackwell, Rita Bleier, Steve Gilbert, Jeff Platsky and Susan Walker. Board members to 2021 are Nancy Dorfman, Mark Epstein, Dennis Foreman, Lillian Levy and Cathy Velenchik. Board members to 2022 are Neil Auerbach, Brendan Byrnes, Sondra Foreman, Charles Gilinsky and Richard Lewis.
“Come greet our new executive director, see a good movie and eat popcorn!” said Sima Auerbach, executive director of the Federation.